It was a sleepy, rainy day today... Days like this make me want to sleep in -_- and i totally did! I ended up sleeping until 1, orz.

I went into work at 5 and it was sooo oboring and slow. I'm a waitress, so I barely made anything in tips that day, which is my main income. Oh, well... Tommorrow's another day!

Aside from all the rain, I wanted to talk about my plants!! We have four new additions to the household.

Me and my girlfriend Lucas are still new to taking care of plants, so hopefully everything goes well for them... I'm trying to educate myself on them as much as I can so I can give them the proper care `(*>﹏<*)′

Custard and Tart

The first two I got recently are a Bears Paw succulent and a Widow's Trill i recieved from a farmers market at work!

Their names are Custard (left) and Tart (right)!

The Bears Paw succulent, Custard, is a cute little succulent that's fuzzy to the touch, but it's "claws" are hard! It's apparantly very easy to take care of, but time will tell... It reminds me of Gloomy Bear 🥺

The Widow's Trill, Tart, is a nice sturdy succulent that almost looks like a small, cute tree!

This one is still a bit of a mystery to me, but apparently it's insanely easy to take care of, which is why it's in a teacup according to the woman who sold it to me.

Ashley and Sinfonia

Ashley and Sinfonia, named after my girlfriends OCs, are two plants we picked up at a plant store a couple of days after Custard and Tart.

They are an African Violet (Ashley), and a Calathea (Sinfonia)!

I'm a bit worried about these two, since they're a little more complicated sounding than a succulent. But, I'm gonna try my best!

Since it was so rainy and windy today, I came home to Sinfonia laying on the ground with a shattered pot!!! :( Luckily I had an extra pot, so I replanted him there. He seems to be doing okay, but time will tell. Calatheas are very sturdy plants, so I have high hopes.

Ashley, the African Violet, is the one I'm most worried about. The flowers keep being eaten by bugs, or at least that's what I think is happening. I've trimmed some of his spent flowers to hopefully help him grow bigger and stronger!! Go Ashley go!!

Anyways, that's today's update! Hopefully they'll be okay for a long time :)

See you next post!

- Liv

 



...

Last Updated: